Board of Directors


American Cancer Society Hawai’i Pacific

O’ahu Board of Directors



Sharon Crofts – Bank of Hawaii – Chair

Darcy Endo-Omoto, Hawaiian Electric Company  Vice Chair

Rebecca Ward – Ward Research, Inc. – Immediate Past Chair

Shane Y. Morita, MD, MS, PhD, FACS – The Queens Medical Center-  Medical Officer

Jennifer Fu Carney, MD – Kaiser Permanente – Vice Medical Officer

Lawrence Burgess, MD – University of Hawaii, John A. Burns School of Medicine  – Immediate Past Medical Officer


Brett Hill- Brett Hill Construction, Inc.– Oahu

Kevin Lin-Hurtubise, MD- Tripler Army Medical Center– Oahu

William S. Loui, MD- Hawaii Cancer Care– Oahu

Aimee M. Lum – United States District Court- Oahu

Rudy Marilla, MBA, MPH- HMSA- Oahu

Ian Okazaki, MD- Straub Clinic and Hospital Dept. of Oncology/Hematology– Oahu

Melvin Paul Palalay, MD – Hawaii Cancer Care– Oahu

Jeffrey Portnoy- Cades Schutte– Oahu

Alberto Rodriguez- Anheuser Busch- Oahu


Senator Rosalyn Baker

Dileep Bal, MD

Carl Boyer, Jr., MD

Paul DeMare, MD, FACR

Reginald Ho, MD

Lila Johnson, RN, MPH

Daryl Kurozawa, MD, FACS

Indru Watumull

Robert Wilkinson, MD


Alexander Atherton

George Bracher, MD

James Bunker

The Rev. Frank A. Chong, MSW, MDiv

Francis Lock, DDS

Gretchen Neal, MPH

George Sumner, Jr.

Richard Wheeler

Drake Will, MD

%d bloggers like this: