Welcoming Kara Morison, new staff partner – Finish the Fight Friday 1-30-2015

Aloha and Hafa Adai…

I’m very pleased to announce that Kara Morison will join the HiPac Team as the Community Manager, Relay For Life in Hilo.

Kara Morison joins American Cancer Society Hawaii Pacific HiloKara comes to us with three years of experience in non-profit business, having worked with The Kavli Foundation and the American Red Cross in California.  She has expertise in volunteer engagement and cultivation.  Kara received a bachelor’s degree in Communication with an emphasis in Business & Nonprofit Organization at California State University.  With her background and family roots in Hilo, Kara is going to be a great addition to our team.

I know you share in my excitement.  Please help me welcome Kara Morison to our HiPac ‘Ohana.     ~ Tanya Brown, Senior Manager, Relay For Life

A message from Kara:

Hello Everyone!  I just wanted to say what an honor it is to be able to join the Relay For Life team and the chance to work for such an amazing organization. I’ve always been passionate about working in the community and I have had several years of background experience in working for nonprofits. Knowing that ACS was hiring in Hilo I had to jump on the opportunity to be a part of something that I know will not only be personally fulfilling but also gives me the chance to help those in the community and help others continue the fight against cancer. I know we can all make a difference, and I can’t wait to get started.

Check out Relay For Life of Hilo

Pacific Business News and Maui Now both featured January stories based on the ACS’ 2015 Cancer Facts and Figures.

Read more here about how American Cancer Society works using our unique volunteer/staff partnerships to accomplish our mission.

 

