I Can Cope Cancer Education Program

I Can Cope logo

 

There are three more I Can Cope Classes remaining for the summer.  The classes on July 7 and July 20 both address financial matters.  Click on the link to view the flyer for the I Can Cope class on July 20 at Queen’s Medical Center on Oahu.  MoneyMatters

I Can Cope is a free educational program for adults facing cancer – either personally, or as a friend or family caregiver. The more you know about what is happening during cancer diagnosis and treatment, the better equipped you will be to handle each step of the journey. The I Can Cope program gives participants an opportunity to share their concerns with others having similar experiences and to design ways to cope with the challenges that arise from a cancer diagnosis. Guest speakers include professionals in the field of cancer management. In addition, videos, print materials, and class discussion provide up-to-date information for patients, family, and friends.

There is no charge for attending I Can Cope classes. You do not need a doctor’s referral, but for planning purposes pre-registration is required.  I Can Cope classes are held on Oahu at First Presbyterian Church and Queen’s Medical Center.  Click here to view the schedule of classes and contact information.

 

